top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdrian Ortega-Molinero

Final


At the start of this year I was new to photography and didn't have a lot of the skills that it takes to take decent photos and now coming up to the end of the year I'd say I've progressed a fair amount. I've learned about many aspects of photography, and how they all affect the end result of your photos. Some things that can change the outcome of your photos are lighting, the angles, shutter speed, aperture etc.

Some of my favorite assignments were the Spring photo essay, time-lapse #1, and my self portraits. My favorite part of the spring photo essay had to be just looking around my area to see what kind of plants were blooming. I also enjoyed just seeing all the colors come back to nature. And For my time-lapse I liked that we could time-lapse whatever we wanted. A lot of people got creative with theirs but i like to keep it simple and just time-lapse me and my friends skating. I enjoyed the self portraits because it made me kind of break from my comfort zone and photograph myself. It's not that I'm self conscious about myself, it's just I don't take pictures of myself that often so I was afraid the pictures wouldn't come out good.

Overall I can gladly say that I enjoyed my first year of Multimedia 1. I learned a lot and definitely improved my photography skills. I will for sure use photography as a tool in the future. For example, i can become a professional photographer, or i can take some


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page